Jackie Deshommes

IMG_1573 2

Hello. My name is Jackie Deshommes and I am a third-year college student from Rutgers University. I major in information Technology & Informatics with a minor in DCIM. I just relinquished my seat as Public Relation for the Haitian Association on campus and now currently sit as the Public Relations Chair for Rutgers’ Gospel Liberated Choir. As being the Public Relations Chair, I have recognized ways in which I can be a leader and be in charge of bringing others into the organization. I have also recognized some ways in which people are able to be leaders within a social context.

In relation to being a leader over social media, this particular area of leaders within a specific social media site is interesting because I feel as though the site a leader is prominent in is dependent on the personality and the type of audience that they are targeting. As I have evaluated Steven Furtick on Youtube, I feel like his audience is more family-based on Youtube.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close